hello again

You may (or may not) have noticed I’ve been away from the online world for a while. If you did, that puts you in a rather elite class of awesome people. And I commend for your observational savvy.

Since I haven’t written much of anything (in public) lately, my little corner of the Web has been a desolate one. So I realize these first few posts may land like a proverbial tree falling in a make believe forest. Hopefully, we won’t kill any pretend squirrels in the process.

Allow me to bring you up to speed. I used to write all the time–short stories, blog posts, unsolicited opinions on various sites, and a handful of novels published by Harper Collins. I’m told they prompted people to laugh, cry, and even think. Which makes me way more grateful than you can imagine.

I didn’t quit writing on purpose. Mostly, I just got interested in other things. I rediscovered my love of playing guitar. I have un-retired from basketball…again, just like Michael Jordan (sans talent, and much to the chagrin of both ankles and one knee). I coached some football. And somehow I ended up playing the banjo in front of large crowds of people. Which is odd, because I don’t really play the banjo.

I hope to share some of the things I’ve learned along the way. And I hope to learn more things in the sharing.

My plan, as it were, is to recapture that whimsical sense of play in writing. This will likely manifest itself in more short stories, thrice-weekly blog posts, and hopefully another novel or two. We’ll see…

Mostly, I hope to reconnect with some old friends and make some new ones along the way.

So, thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

