Analogman

princeoftoneI’m going to tell a simple story about one of my all-time favorite companies. It’s called Analogman and they make really super cool pedals (aka, stomp boxes) for guitar players. Their reputation for quality is pristine. And they’ve earned it. But my story has to do with something that has sorely gone lacking in our culture…customer service.

I won’t bore you with the details, but I was experiencing some technical difficulties with a digital controller for my analog delay pedal. Since I had a gig coming up, I went ahead and emailed customer service at Analogman and braced myself for a typical “3 to 5 business day” response, then started figuring out how I was going to work around my problem.

To my surprise and delight, I received and after hours email from Analog Mike—aka, the owner of the company. We ended up exchanging five emails between about 6:30 and 11:00 pm. Problem solved.

When I awoke the next morning, there was another email in my Inbox just checking to make sure everything was still cool.

This was not a one-time thing where I just happened to catch Analogmike while he was feeling both bored and generous. Stories like this abound in the cyberhaunts of other gear heads.

I’ve bought another pedal or two, as well as a handful of t-shirts. I tell anyone who cares that they should buy from Analogman. I’m telling you that right now. The prices are fair. The quality and service are exceptional. And the analog goodness that emanates from his magic little stomp boxes is sheer bliss.

Thanks, Mike.

One thought on “Analogman

  1. I agree that Mike makes interesting pedals, with serious tone. I’ve yet to try his Prince of Tone, but will definitely look out for one as I’ve heard nothing but good raves. The same holds true for his BD2 mod. Which is on my GAS list.

Leave a Reply

